车辆应用

Protean是一家全球领先的轮毂电机供应商,我们的业务是为全球OEM整车企业或者大型车队开发轮毂电机技术,Protean的策略是为原型整车与小批量的试验整车提供少量的试制生产。当面对大批量生产制造时,Protean将会授权整车企业或者Tier1企业生产电机并为其提供电机中的关键零部件。

车辆应用

Vehicle_applications_zhProtean Electric的目标是为乘用车与轻型商用车提供革命性的应用在轮毂中的电机,Protean Drive® 电机不但能做作为驱动纯电动车或者各类混合动力车的独立驱动源,还能结合混合动力车的传统驱动系统,并行输出动力。

图表显示了不同车型与行驶工况对扭矩的需求,从本图表可以看出,两个Protean Drive® 轮毂电机适用于体积小于普通四门轿车且重量较轻的纯电动车。中型及以上的四门轿车、越野车以及驾驶乐趣较高的车型需要装备四个Protean Drive® 轮毂电机。

对于混合动力车型,Protean Drive® 的电机可以和前驱、后驱、全驱的传统动力发动机相结合。为了能匹配发动机以及车身附件的不同工作状态,系统开发成可选择模式的工作状态;例如:在城市内驾驶时可选择纯电动状态保持低速行驶,当需要爬坡或者车辆满载的时候,可以选择传统发动机与轮毂电机共同工作的混合动力模式。

Vehicle Applications

Protean is a global leader in advanced in-wheel motors for the automotive industry. Our business model is built around developing in-wheel motor technology for global automotive OEMs and other large vehicle fleets. Protean’s strategic plan includes in-house manufacturing of a limited number of motors — these units will support prototype vehicle development and small test fleets. In volume, Protean will license the mechanical construction to an OEM or an OEM-designated Tier 1 supplier and sell the power electronics modules directly to that OEM or Tier 1.

Vehicle applications

Protean Electric is targeting both passenger vehicles and light commercials with a revolutionary electric motor design dedicated to in-wheel applications. Protean motors are capable of being the sole source of traction for an electric or series hybrid vehicle, but can also work alongside conventional internal combustion powertrains to enable parallel and hybrid architectures.

The chart shows the torque requirements for a range of different vehicles and a selection of drive cycles. From this chart it can clearly be seen that (depending on the vehicle usage) two Protean Drive® in-wheel motors would be suitable for a lightweight class battery electric vehicle such as a small to medium sedan. Four Protean Drive® motors would be suitable for battery electric vehicles such as small to medium sedans, SUVs and performance vehicles.

For hybrid electric vehicles, the Protean Drive® motors would typically be combined with a traditional internal combustion engine in a front-, rear-, or all-wheel drive drivetrain. With additional considerations made for engine and vehicle accessories, the propulsion system could be chosen for the situation; e.g. the vehicles could be driven in electric-only mode at low speeds (such as in-town driving) whereas in high-load conditions (such as climbing a steep gradient or carrying a heavy cargo) both the electric and internal-combustion propulsion systems could be used.